100% pure squeezed sunshine*

Every now and then I get the most intense craving for orange juice. I’ve never done any sort of “scientific” observation to see if there’s a pattern or a trigger, but when it hits I cannot ignore it; I am completely in its thrall, and everything else must be set aside until the craving has been satisfied. I can guzzle nearly a quart in one sitting, if it’s a really powerful craving (and I have enough OJ on hand).

I don’t generally get these cravings with other foods – sure, I indulge in chocolate at certain times of the month, and stress and frustration make me want to run to the nearest ABC store and stock up – but not even when I was pregnant did I get cravings like I do for orange juice. It’s just one of those weird things.

(Also, the juice has to be pulp-free. I do not like encountering orange bits in my juice!)
* Tropicana slogan

About Laura

Former single parent adjusting to an empty nest, moving back in with my parents, and returning to the workforce. Student of medieval history, fandom dabbler, and perspiring writer.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 100% pure squeezed sunshine*

  1. Tim Rueb says:

    I agree there is something special about drinking that pure energy and natural sugar.

    Good luck on your Post a Week goal for the year.

Leave a Reply

